OPGI Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

23518BT

Battery Mat Tray Saver (A) black
Average Customer Rating
4.579
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Reviews for 23518BT
Review 1 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gentlemanjackd,
Location: ethridge, tn
OPGI Customer Since: 2009
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Good quality
October 30, 2014
Looks like it is cut right and very usable, should save the battery tray from going quickly
Review 2 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CraigII,
Location: Germantown, TN
OPGI Customer Since: 2014
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Good Quality
September 12, 2014
I Cut to fit and looks great. Will be a great addition to show off the engine under the hood.
Review 3 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mattsr,
Location: Baltic, SD
OPGI Customer Since: 2014
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
Battery tray for Cutlass
March 14, 2014
Tray is what I needed but it didn't come with the mounting hardware- disappointing
Review 4 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
steelers07,
Location: van nuys
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy El Camino
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
battery mat
January 10, 2014
this product is ok but if I had know what type of material it was I would have made my own but it is a good product if you need something easy to cut and fit to your size its good
Review 5 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slade69,
Location: Finland
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
Battery Matt
November 19, 2013
Have been without battery matt, and my battery tray is comletely rotten. Seems like cheap way to save the tray, very simple but still clever product!
Review 6 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TripleDee,
Location: Novi, MI
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
October 24, 2013
After cutting it to the right size it fit like a glove.
Review 7 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TommyT26,
Location: san mateo, ca
battery tray mat
October 16, 2013
This item looks good and does its job. Easy to install.
Review 8 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brodie,
Location: Cochrane ,Alberta,Canada
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Chevelle battery mat
September 7, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Perfect fit after you trim it with a knife. Nice product , thanks Jeff
Response from OPGI:By Jeff O.Customer SupportSeptember 10, 2013
You're welcome! Glad they worked out.
Review 9 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
parkside,
Location: San Francisco
battery pad
July 3, 2013
Good quality battery mat. Something that I've gone without for years. But now that I've purchased one, I put them in both of my cars
Review 10 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dgjk,
Location: Omaha, NE
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Well worth the money.
August 6, 2012
This product will save you from having to replace the entire battery tray due to rust and corrosion. The black style blends in well and is not noticable.
Review 11 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrRon,
Location: Pocatello ID
OPGI Customer Since: 2009
Current Restoration Project: Buick Riviera
My primary area of interest: Customized
Battery Mat Tray Saver
August 2, 2012
An obsolute necessity for any collector vehicle enthusiast!
Review 12 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Finish
poor
excellent quality
excellent quality
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
BLVD74,
Location: Santa Ana Ca
OPGI Customer Since: 1996
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Good Investment
July 12, 2012
The mat is cheap insurance to protect your battery tray and installation was simple. Regular scissors will work. Bought one for my dad's car too.
Review 13 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Finish
poor
excellent quality
excellent quality
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Hogman,
Location: Hermiston, Or.
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
'71 Monte Carlo
June 26, 2012
Great quality. Doesn't cut easy but could have been my scissors.
Review 14 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Finish
poor
excellent quality
excellent quality
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
tkamino,
Location: wilmington, nc
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy El Camino
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
May 2, 2012
just what I needed. I will help keep the rust from forming again.
Review 15 for 23518BT
This review is from 23518BT.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littleshoe,
Location: westfield ny
Trim
March 1, 2012
Had to trim a little to make it fit properly. The mat should save my battery tray.
Review 16 for 23518BT
This review is from 23518BT.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Finish
poor
excellent quality
excellent quality
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
gto389,
Location: orange
OPGI Customer Since: 1992
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
battery mat
December 13, 2011
Thick good quality trimed it fit nicely I am happy to give my opinion I do not believe a review reqires a whole paragraph
Review 17 for 23518BT
This review is from 23518BT.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Finish
poor
excellent quality
excellent quality
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
grn69,
Location: greeley,co.
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
battery tray saver mat
December 2, 2011
i needed the battery mat to go with the battery-tray.
it was great addition to my project..and is easy to clean.
Review 18 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Finish
poor
excellent quality
excellent quality
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Slam,
Location: San Antonio, Texas
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
May 26, 2011
The product is excellent and serves as go between the bottom of tray and battery to cushion and absorb.
Review 19 for 23518BT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Finish
poor
excellent quality
excellent quality
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Wood,
Location: Cheyenne,WY
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Buick Riviera
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Perfect
January 8, 2011
Nice to have a choice of black instead of yellow. Now we see how good they perform over time.