OPGI Ratings and Reviews

Books(118)
Decals(118)
Drivetrain(189)
Emblems(168)
Exhaust(57)
Moldings(486)
Window(102)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AMS0849

Quarter Window Vertical Weatherstrip, Chevelle (R)
Average Customer Rating
4.816
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Reviews for AMS0849
Review 1 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamesd,
Location: Mi
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
May 10, 2015
Looks good, installed quick & easy. Simple instructions included.
Review 2 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JC72,
Location: Morenci,AZ
OPGI Customer Since: 2013
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
quarter seals
April 29, 2015
The seals are of good quality and easy to install.Use soap and water for the install,should be five minutes for both seals tops.
Review 3 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CraigII,
Location: Germantown, TN
OPGI Customer Since: 2014
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Very high Quality
April 5, 2015
Had to experiment at first on how I was going to remove the old weatherstripping as they were very brittle. After removing the U-shaped door jamb seals, I took a hooked scraper and dragged it downward both inside and outside next to the chrome track. Next I snapped on the old strip with a pair of vice grips and wiggled back and forth up and down the strip to break the seal away from the track. Gripping the strip in the middle I was able to take my hand and tap downward and the old strip slid rite out. With a small copper wire brush I cleaned out the track. By adding a drop of silicone Lube down both sides of the new weatherstripping and also down the inside of the track, I was able to slide the new strip up the track with very little effort. All was left was replacing the door jamb seals.
Review 4 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JJMGTO,
Location: Houston
OPGI Customer Since: 1996
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Good windowseal
March 14, 2015
Good vs great as I had to use a hacksaw blade to smooth out a groove on both seals. Once the 'bump' was smoothed out installation proceeded good. Also, bottom curved portion doesn't really fit snugly into the window trim but OK.
After understanding how the original fit into the trim I used a vice grips to grab the old seal and tapped downward with a small hammer. As mentioned, clean out any refuge from the trim. Soapy water and liquid soap help the install of new seal but still had to tap upwards with hammer for last inch or two. NOTE: watch that the seals grooves remain in the trim or they may want to jump the track.
Review 5 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wallypep,
Location: mi
OPGI Customer Since: 2005
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
good part
January 20, 2015
look good fit well would buy them again nice reproduction
Review 6 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
metaldino,
Location: Torrance CA
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
great product for the price and fit like a glove
September 23, 2014
The seals are really good quality and fit great.im definitely buying all of my weatherstriping from here.
Review 7 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
impala90,
Location: Wisconsin
OPGI Customer Since: 2014
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
great quality
September 4, 2014
Quarter window seals for my 71 Chevelle fit exactly like the originals
Review 8 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donovan,
Location: Lenox, MA
OPGI Customer Since: 1991
Current Restoration Project: Other (not GM brands)
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
August 4, 2014
Product was an easy installation and performs as the original or better
Review 9 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tobie,
Location: minesota
OPGI Customer Since: 2013
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
quarter glass rubber
June 26, 2014
I am glad I bought it there it fit perfect and looks great thank you for your quality parts.
Review 10 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindy300,
Location: Aylett, Va
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
Excellent product
May 15, 2014
This product was a perfect fit and easy to install. Love it. Great value for the price.
Review 11 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
art8507,
Location: San Antonio TX
OPGI Customer Since: 1985
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
Fit PERFECT
December 18, 2013
I have had no problems with any of my orders with OPG GOOD customer service thanks.
Review 12 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucero,
Location: San Bernardino Ca.
OPGI Customer Since: 2003
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
1/4 window vertical weatherstripping
August 21, 2013
fit like a glove..........a tight glove. Easy to install. Perfect matching shape/curve of the side glass. Great product
Review 13 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Saturnyellow71gs455,
Location: Texas
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
April 13, 2013
I'll be back. Have not had to modify anything I have bought. Perfect fit thank you
Review 14 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Mariok209,
Location: Soulsbyville, CA
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Customized
Awesome product
March 18, 2013
These were easy to put in and they look great. Took about 5 minutes.
Review 15 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
NeilF,
Location: Boston
March 13, 2013
Slid on easily with soap and water (and after I used a Dremel tool to clean out a bit of rust in the channel). The door glass seems to be pushed out a bit by the now brand new rubber, but that may be a good thing.
Review 16 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
reerunclassics,
Location: Utah
OPGI Customer Since: 2009
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Window Channel
March 5, 2013
Nice product, meets OEM specs perfectly, as did other parts I've purchased in the past
Review 17 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Chevelleresto,
Location: Iowa
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
December 16, 2012
Great fit and quality product! Replaced the old dried out pieces and look and fit like original.
Review 18 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
DSAC1,
Location: Rockford, IL
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
window mouldings
September 23, 2012
Really easy to install. Fit perfectly. Great purchase!
Review 19 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mymonte,
Location: michigan
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
June 23, 2012
very good product-easy installation, good fit & finish
Review 20 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Hawk476,
Location: Louisville, Ky
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
May 31, 2012
Very nice quality part and very easy to install. Looks great!
1 2 next>>