OPGI Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AMS0849

Quarter Window Vertical Weatherstrip, Cutlass (R)
Average Customer Rating
4.818
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Reviews for AMS0849
Review 1 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
metaldino,
Location: Torrance CA
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
great product for the price and fit like a glove
September 23, 2014
The seals are really good quality and fit great.im definitely buying all of my weatherstriping from here.
Review 2 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
impala90,
Location: Wisconsin
OPGI Customer Since: 2014
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
great quality
September 4, 2014
Quarter window seals for my 71 Chevelle fit exactly like the originals
Review 3 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donovan,
Location: Lenox, MA
OPGI Customer Since: 1991
Current Restoration Project: Other (not GM brands)
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
August 4, 2014
Product was an easy installation and performs as the original or better
Review 4 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tobie,
Location: minesota
OPGI Customer Since: 2013
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
quarter glass rubber
June 26, 2014
I am glad I bought it there it fit perfect and looks great thank you for your quality parts.
Review 5 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindy300,
Location: Aylett, Va
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
Excellent product
May 15, 2014
This product was a perfect fit and easy to install. Love it. Great value for the price.
Review 6 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
art8507,
Location: San Antonio TX
OPGI Customer Since: 1985
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
Fit PERFECT
December 18, 2013
I have had no problems with any of my orders with OPG GOOD customer service thanks.
Review 7 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucero,
Location: San Bernardino Ca.
OPGI Customer Since: 2003
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
1/4 window vertical weatherstripping
August 21, 2013
fit like a glove..........a tight glove. Easy to install. Perfect matching shape/curve of the side glass. Great product
Review 8 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Saturnyellow71gs455,
Location: Texas
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
April 13, 2013
I'll be back. Have not had to modify anything I have bought. Perfect fit thank you
Review 9 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Mariok209,
Location: Soulsbyville, CA
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Customized
Awesome product
March 18, 2013
These were easy to put in and they look great. Took about 5 minutes.
Review 10 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
NeilF,
Location: Boston
March 13, 2013
Slid on easily with soap and water (and after I used a Dremel tool to clean out a bit of rust in the channel). The door glass seems to be pushed out a bit by the now brand new rubber, but that may be a good thing.
Review 11 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
reerunclassics,
Location: Utah
OPGI Customer Since: 2009
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Window Channel
March 5, 2013
Nice product, meets OEM specs perfectly, as did other parts I've purchased in the past
Review 12 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Chevelleresto,
Location: Iowa
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
December 16, 2012
Great fit and quality product! Replaced the old dried out pieces and look and fit like original.
Review 13 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
DSAC1,
Location: Rockford, IL
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
window mouldings
September 23, 2012
Really easy to install. Fit perfectly. Great purchase!
Review 14 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mymonte,
Location: michigan
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
June 23, 2012
very good product-easy installation, good fit & finish
Review 15 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Hawk476,
Location: Louisville, Ky
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
May 31, 2012
Very nice quality part and very easy to install. Looks great!
Review 16 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
monte468,
Location: Herculaneum, MO
OPGI Customer Since: 2008
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
April 19, 2012
Ordered everything online. Simple and easy to order. Once I got the old ones off, and a little cleaning, I was able to slip these on pretty easy. They look and fit good!
Review 17 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Rickenrode,
Location: Peoria, AZ
OPGI Customer Since: 1988
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
April 12, 2012
These look just like the originals and are the best reproduction pieces on the market!
Review 18 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
CRASH,
Location: bethel,ct
OPGI Customer Since: 1996
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
February 3, 2012
FIT AND FINISH WAS EXCELLENT. EASY TO INSTALL......
Review 19 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
stevis,
Location: grand rapids, MI
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Customized
quarter window seals
October 27, 2011
fit is amazing, shipping was quick. great product.
Review 20 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
russellA,
Location: Louisiana
OPGI Customer Since: 2007
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
October 5, 2011
Never purchased weatherstriping before but this product installed easy and looks great, probably better than the original.
1 2 next>>