OPGI Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AMS0849

Quarter Window Seals (R) (with Steel Insert) Except Eldorado
Average Customer Rating
4.778
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
44 of 45(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Reviews for AMS0849
Review 1 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: Columbia, MO
OPGI Customer Since: 2016
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
Quality parts and fast shipping
April 7, 2016
Haven't had a chance to install the new parts yet but, they are a very high quality and shipped super fast
Review 2 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,
Location: Toledo oh
Not so good
April 3, 2016
The parts didn't come with the chrome like I thought
Response from OPGI:By JanetCustomer SupportApril 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review this product. This part is offered with or without the steel insert. There is also a molding for this area of the vehicle. Please contact OPG Customer Service for immediate assistance.
Review 3 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: OUTER BANKS,NC
OPGI Customer Since: 2016
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
WEATHERSTRIPPING
March 31, 2016
FIT PERFECT, LOOKS GOOD.
Review 4 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: NJ
OPGI Customer Since: 2015
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
So easy to install
November 8, 2015
If your driving around with brittle worn out quarter window seals your NUTS ! For the price,ease of installation and appearance alone these are worth the money. They were soooo easy to install.
Review 5 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: Wyoming
OPGI Customer Since: 2015
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
Window Seals
October 3, 2015
They slide into the rear windows easily & fit well.
Review 6 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: Austin, TX
OPGI Customer Since: 2013
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Quarter window vertical strips
June 11, 2015
Fit was tight and perfect, fit very snug, love it!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: San Diego, CA
OPGI Customer Since: 2002
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
A must have...
May 30, 2015
They fit perfectly, and I couldn't believe how cheap they were. Excellent deal.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: Mi
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
May 10, 2015
Looks good, installed quick & easy. Simple instructions included.
Review 9 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: Morenci,AZ
OPGI Customer Since: 2013
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
quarter seals
April 29, 2015
The seals are of good quality and easy to install.Use soap and water for the install,should be five minutes for both seals tops.
Review 10 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: Germantown, TN
OPGI Customer Since: 2014
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Very high Quality
April 5, 2015
Had to experiment at first on how I was going to remove the old weatherstripping as they were very brittle. After removing the U-shaped door jamb seals, I took a hooked scraper and dragged it downward both inside and outside next to the chrome track. Next I snapped on the old strip with a pair of vice grips and wiggled back and forth up and down the strip to break the seal away from the track. Gripping the strip in the middle I was able to take my hand and tap downward and the old strip slid rite out. With a small copper wire brush I cleaned out the track. By adding a drop of silicone Lube down both sides of the new weatherstripping and also down the inside of the track, I was able to slide the new strip up the track with very little effort. All was left was replacing the door jamb seals.
Review 11 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,
Location: Houston
OPGI Customer Since: 1996
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Good windowseal
March 14, 2015
Good vs great as I had to use a hacksaw blade to smooth out a groove on both seals. Once the 'bump' was smoothed out installation proceeded good. Also, bottom curved portion doesn't really fit snugly into the window trim but OK.
After understanding how the original fit into the trim I used a vice grips to grab the old seal and tapped downward with a small hammer. As mentioned, clean out any refuge from the trim. Soapy water and liquid soap help the install of new seal but still had to tap upwards with hammer for last inch or two. NOTE: watch that the seals grooves remain in the trim or they may want to jump the track.
Review 12 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: mi
OPGI Customer Since: 2005
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
good part
January 20, 2015
look good fit well would buy them again nice reproduction
Review 13 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,
Location: Torrance CA
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
great product for the price and fit like a glove
September 23, 2014
The seals are really good quality and fit great.im definitely buying all of my weatherstriping from here.
Review 14 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,
Location: Wisconsin
OPGI Customer Since: 2014
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
great quality
September 4, 2014
Quarter window seals for my 71 Chevelle fit exactly like the originals
Review 15 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: Lenox, MA
OPGI Customer Since: 1991
Current Restoration Project: Other (not GM brands)
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
August 4, 2014
Product was an easy installation and performs as the original or better
Review 16 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: minesota
OPGI Customer Since: 2013
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
quarter glass rubber
June 26, 2014
I am glad I bought it there it fit perfect and looks great thank you for your quality parts.
Review 17 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: Aylett, Va
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
Excellent product
May 15, 2014
This product was a perfect fit and easy to install. Love it. Great value for the price.
Review 18 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: San Antonio TX
OPGI Customer Since: 1985
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
Fit PERFECT
December 18, 2013
I have had no problems with any of my orders with OPG GOOD customer service thanks.
Review 19 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,
Location: San Bernardino Ca.
OPGI Customer Since: 2003
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
1/4 window vertical weatherstripping
August 21, 2013
fit like a glove..........a tight glove. Easy to install. Perfect matching shape/curve of the side glass. Great product
Review 20 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
,
Location: Texas
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
April 13, 2013
I'll be back. Have not had to modify anything I have bought. Perfect fit thank you
1 2 3 next>>