OPGI Ratings and Reviews

Books(81)
Decals(90)
Drivetrain(139)
Emblems(144)
Exhaust(47)
Moldings(407)
Window(75)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

AMS0849

Quarter Window Vertical Weatherstrip, Chevelle (R)
Average Customer Rating
4.867
4.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 30(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Reviews for AMS0849
Review 1 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tobie,
Location: minesota
OPGI Customer Since: 2013
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
quarter glass rubber
June 26, 2014
I am glad I bought it there it fit perfect and looks great thank you for your quality parts.
Review 2 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindy300,
Location: Aylett, Va
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Customized
Excellent product
May 15, 2014
This product was a perfect fit and easy to install. Love it. Great value for the price.
Review 3 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
art8507,
Location: San Antonio TX
OPGI Customer Since: 1985
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
Fit PERFECT
December 18, 2013
I have had no problems with any of my orders with OPG GOOD customer service thanks.
Review 4 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucero,
Location: San Bernardino Ca.
OPGI Customer Since: 2003
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
1/4 window vertical weatherstripping
August 21, 2013
fit like a glove..........a tight glove. Easy to install. Perfect matching shape/curve of the side glass. Great product
Review 5 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Saturnyellow71gs455,
Location: Texas
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
April 13, 2013
I'll be back. Have not had to modify anything I have bought. Perfect fit thank you
Review 6 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Mariok209,
Location: Soulsbyville, CA
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Customized
Awesome product
March 18, 2013
These were easy to put in and they look great. Took about 5 minutes.
Review 7 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
NeilF,
Location: Boston
March 13, 2013
Slid on easily with soap and water (and after I used a Dremel tool to clean out a bit of rust in the channel). The door glass seems to be pushed out a bit by the now brand new rubber, but that may be a good thing.
Review 8 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
reerunclassics,
Location: Utah
OPGI Customer Since: 2009
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Window Channel
March 5, 2013
Nice product, meets OEM specs perfectly, as did other parts I've purchased in the past
Review 9 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Chevelleresto,
Location: Iowa
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
December 16, 2012
Great fit and quality product! Replaced the old dried out pieces and look and fit like original.
Review 10 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
DSAC1,
Location: Rockford, IL
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
window mouldings
September 23, 2012
Really easy to install. Fit perfectly. Great purchase!
Review 11 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mymonte,
Location: michigan
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
June 23, 2012
very good product-easy installation, good fit & finish
Review 12 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Hawk476,
Location: Louisville, Ky
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
May 31, 2012
Very nice quality part and very easy to install. Looks great!
Review 13 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
monte468,
Location: Herculaneum, MO
OPGI Customer Since: 2008
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
April 19, 2012
Ordered everything online. Simple and easy to order. Once I got the old ones off, and a little cleaning, I was able to slip these on pretty easy. They look and fit good!
Review 14 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Rickenrode,
Location: Peoria, AZ
OPGI Customer Since: 1988
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
April 12, 2012
These look just like the originals and are the best reproduction pieces on the market!
Review 15 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
CRASH,
Location: bethel,ct
OPGI Customer Since: 1996
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
February 3, 2012
FIT AND FINISH WAS EXCELLENT. EASY TO INSTALL......
Review 16 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
stevis,
Location: grand rapids, MI
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Customized
quarter window seals
October 27, 2011
fit is amazing, shipping was quick. great product.
Review 17 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
russellA,
Location: Louisiana
OPGI Customer Since: 2007
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
October 5, 2011
Never purchased weatherstriping before but this product installed easy and looks great, probably better than the original.
Review 18 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
handtulz,
Location: New jersey
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
September 27, 2011
Nice fit and finish. Far better then others on the market.
Review 19 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
BobNonSS,
Location: Carlsbad, CA
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
August 20, 2011
Took 5 minutes to replace both sides. Part was identical to original. Looks good! Couldn't have been simpler!
Review 20 for AMS0849
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
6T9gto,
Location: Cary, NC
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Better than new
August 11, 2011
This was the easiest part I've ever replaced; a perfect fit. The whole job took about 15 minutes. Getting the old part out takes longer than installing the new. Pricing makes this a great value.
1 2 next>>