OPGI Ratings and Reviews

Books(99)
Decals(96)
Drivetrain(176)
Emblems(145)
Exhaust(50)
Moldings(442)
Window(90)

Product Reviews

AMTUVSF

Antenna, 1964 77 Custom Power (A)
Average Customer Rating
3.875
3.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Reviews for AMTUVSF
Review 1 for AMTUVSF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
potsie,
Location: Lake Havasu, Az
antenna
August 16, 2014
easy install and nice reveal. fit the opening correctly
Review 2 for AMTUVSF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zz65gto,
Location: Keller, TX
OPGI Customer Since: 1996
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
power antena
September 21, 2013
Appears to be a well built unit. I did not install because the 65 GTO with Air Conditioning does not provide enough space to mount unit.
Review 3 for AMTUVSF
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wagon1966,
Location: Nottingham pa.
OPGI Customer Since: 2005
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
1986 Monte Carlo ss
September 19, 2013
thanks for shipping this in a timely manner, i cant wait to install it from all of the other reviews on this product i am sure it will be just as stated....this is what you need if you ride is under cover such as mine is thank you for your service........
Review 4 for AMTUVSF
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Finish
poor
excellent quality
excellent quality
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
sundance,
Location: lincoln ca.
OPGI Customer Since: 1999
Current Restoration Project: Chevy El Camino
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
New power antenna
December 27, 2012
I have been dealing with your Company for a number of years. The service from the call order people to the final and prompt delivery is excellent. You stand behind everything you sell which makes me as customer very satisfied with the service that you provide.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AMTUVSF
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
poor
below average
like a glove
Finish
poor
above average
excellent quality
Quality
poor
average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
average
simple
aristamaster,
Location: san diego
OPGI Customer Since: 2009
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
make sure you install before painting
August 6, 2012
even with all the attachments included none really fit the el camino to well, wiring is easy and it works great but we had to drill out the hole larger and really play with it to get it to fit, i would by far reccomend just paying to get the gm one.
Response from OPGI:By Jeff O.Customer SupportAugust 15, 2012
We appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding this power antenna. It looks like you're working on a 1970 Chevelle, and in that year power antennas were not offered from factory. Modifications will most likely need to be made in the front or rear of your vehicle. In order for this antenna to fit properly you will need the correct tools and experience for a smooth installation. Thank you.
Review 6 for AMTUVSF
This review is from AMTUVSF.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Finish
poor
excellent quality
excellent quality
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
GTOButch,
Location: Brandon, Ms
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Antenna Custom Power
September 18, 2011
Antenna was easy to install and had all of the hardware necessary for a clean installation.
Review 7 for AMTUVSF
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
poor
poor
like a glove
Finish
poor
poor
excellent quality
Quality
poor
poor
beyond belief!
Performance
poor
poor
beyond belief!
antenna,
Location: clinton NY 13323
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Cadillac
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
73 cadillac antenna
June 22, 2011
did not even come close to fitting,, I own 20 classic cars and know what I'm doing. I don't know how you can sell an antenna like this. Not even remotely close to the one I'm replacing
Response from OPGI:By Jeff O.Customer SupportJune 27, 2011
We apologize if there was any miscommunication on our website to you during this order. This 'Custom Power Antenna' is strictly an aftermarket part, and as such may require modifications to the vehicle in order to work properly. It seems your order was placed on our website and at that time we would not have been able to help you. Our customer service and sales department is available Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5:00pm PDT and Saturday from 10:00am - 3:00pm for assistance. Thank you.
Review 8 for AMTUVSF
This review is from AMTUVSF.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Finish
poor
excellent quality
excellent quality
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
NHRA7247,
Location: Apple Valley, CA
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
July 30, 2011
I ended up not using this antenna. My car is a resto-mod that all of the original holes for an antenna have been removed. I used an amplified antenna that mounts to the inside of the windshield, This antenna however is high quality. I will keep it for use on another build.