OPGI Ratings and Reviews

Books(97)
Decals(96)
Drivetrain(161)
Emblems(144)
Exhaust(49)
Moldings(410)
Window(79)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

CH25896

Boosters, Power Brake (R) 11 booster w disc master cylinder
Average Customer Rating
4.625
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Reviews for CH25896
Review 1 for CH25896
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CutlassJim,
Location: Brentwood, TN
Power Booster, Good as Original!
October 1, 2013
I installed this booster and master cylinder on a 1970 Cutlass, fit like a glove. All hardware was the same as original equipment. The master cylinder comes with fittings on both sides with plugs on the side you don't use. Bleed kit and bolts included, sweet.
Review 2 for CH25896
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DawY74,
Location: Sheboygan
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Master
September 18, 2013
Does not look like the Original Part like I expected and has cpp stamped on the side. Has two bails instead of one.
Response from OPGI:By Jeff O.Customer SupportSeptember 20, 2013
We appreciate the feedback on this master cylinder and booster, and would like to take a moment to address the concerns. Due to the inability to purchase an OE factory replacement booster and master from Delco/Moraine or Bendix, CPP has supplied a factory style replacement with the original markings along with their own name (respectively). The quality and workmanship of this product is remarkable and second to no other replacement manufactured today. If you’re looking to replace your worn out original, or simply do not have one we highly recommend purchasing this master cylinder and booster. We would also like to note that due to differences between drum and disc brake cars, your original factory setup (please note the photo above) may not match 100%, however it should function correctly. Thank you.
Review 3 for CH25896
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
1stgenmontecarlo,
Location: newton ia
OPGI Customer Since: 1992
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
January 30, 2013
excellent quality.looks just as the original did in 1970
Review 4 for CH25896
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bogeyman,
Location: Tampa Florida
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Booster/master cyl application
July 10, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
It two sets of the booster and master cyl to work on my application of a 68 Skylark with disc/drum. Not sure if first set sent to me was marked properly. The second set sent to me works great! Be sure of application of disc/drum. Must have the longer rod of 4.125 inch rod between booster and master to work correctly. Thanks to OPGI to get it correct the 2nd time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CH25896
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jimmyd,
Location: pensacola, fl.
OPGI Customer Since: 2005
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
April 24, 2012
The product is what I expected and meets my restoration needs.
Review 6 for CH25896
This review is from CH25896.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
average
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
6T9gto,
Location: Cary, NC
OPGI Customer Since: 2010
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac GTO-LeMans-Tempest
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Master cylinder/power assist replacement
September 27, 2011
A replacement master cylinder/power assist that appears and fits better than the new one did in 1969. Outstanding quality and detail down to the Delco name stamping. This product shipped quickly and was priced right along with free shipping during a special promotion.
Review 7 for CH25896
This review is from CH25896.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
reddog2,
Location: Ind
OPGI Customer Since: 2000
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
parts
July 31, 2011
Good product, Arrived in good shape, and went on easy.
Review 8 for CH25896
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
easy
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Chevelle,
Location: Medford, NJ
OPGI Customer Since: 2003
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Great Product
August 28, 2010
The brake system looks like the original ~~~~~ Looks Good!