OPGI Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PZ00439

Mirror, Inside Rearview (Reproduction) (R) 11 1 2 day & night
Average Customer Rating
4.645
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Reviews for PZ00439
Review 1 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matt94,
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
OPGI Customer Since: 2015
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Customized
Great looking and functioning mirror
May 13, 2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This mirror looks fantastic! And its so much better than the old 8" mirror i had. I would also reccomend buying the "interior mirror bracket screw" to attach the mirror to the mounting bracket if you dont already have one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carguy17,
Location: Sarnia, ON
OPGI Customer Since: 2014
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Good quality product
January 20, 2015
The rear view mirror I received was exactly what I was hoping to receive when I ordered it. Great replacement mirror.
Review 3 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildcats,
Location: England MK45 3NE
Current Restoration Project: Chevy El Camino
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
January 7, 2015
The inside mirror PZ00439 fit my 72 El Camino just find
Review 4 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oakley,
Location: North Carolina
OPGI Customer Since: 2007
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Rear View
December 4, 2014
This mirror is great, looks like the original, nice and shinny !!!
Review 5 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drywaller,
Location: Mendota, IL.
EXCELLENT SERVICE
December 3, 2014
Highly recommended. Will do business with them again.
Review 6 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
72elcaminoSS,
Location: hawaii
Win/Win
November 12, 2014
The mirror looks great, stays where you set it and provides a sharp, clean reflection which helps when the old lady fixes her face. I did not like the gray border. A little tape, a bit of satin black paint and my rides lookin fine on a saturday night and so is my old lady. Yeah!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FokkerDriver,
Location: NW Arkansas
OPGI Customer Since: 2009
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Excellent replacement
September 26, 2014
The replacement mirror is one and a half inches longer than the original mirror. Installation was a three minute job with no problems. Thank you.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lewis,
Location: Little rock ar
OPGI Customer Since: 2014
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
68 cutlass rear view mirror
July 9, 2014
Original we'll made fit perfictly gives my cutlass a moor finished look
Review 9 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cooper,
Location: Pullman, Wa
OPGI Customer Since: 2004
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Close enough
April 25, 2014
This mirror is slightly larger than original. I think this is an improvement. It is not a exact original parts replacement.
Review 10 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
808Slim,
Location: Kihei, Hi
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Cadillac
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Rear view mirror 68' Coupe Deville
March 12, 2014
The same or even better then OEM. Couldn't ask for anything better
Review 11 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice442,
Location: N Smithfield, RI
OPGI Customer Since: 2000
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
December 25, 2013
looks great, same as the original, got it as a Christmas gift
Review 12 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
69CAD,
Location: ALAMOSA CO.
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Cadillac
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Excellent PARTS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE
July 30, 2013
Excellent PARTS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE! ALL OF MY PARTS SHIPPED ON TIME!
Review 13 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Youngcat,
Location: Los Angeles
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy El Camino
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Look closely & read before purchase
July 28, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The mirror was delivered quick, when arrived I was a bit surprised of the outer frame of the mirror was grey plastic I would of liked it to be black. The swivel arm is also a very stiff I will have to move with pliers to see if it loosens up.
Review 14 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMrules,
Location: Brisbane Australia
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Quality
June 20, 2013
Perfect reproduction of my original. The first OPGI sent was damaged.
I sent pics of the damage and in 10 days (I'm in Australia) the replacement was here & fitted.
Very happy with the product and the service.
Review 15 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
flyguy,
Location: Minnesota
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
1970 rear view mirror
May 24, 2013
The mirror fit fine. The arm was very stiff and needed to be moved and rotated to loosen it up.
Review 16 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Fulton,
Location: Los Angeles
OPGI Customer Since: 1993
Current Restoration Project: Chevy El Camino
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
New mirror
May 15, 2013
As always my items arrive very quickly as I live near OPGI and the new mirror is a excellent reproduction. Installation was quick and easy, it looks great and I'm very pleased.
Review 17 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Lucy,
Location: Washington State
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac Catalina
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Not Original
April 9, 2013
I don't necessarily like this mirror because the plastic border is gray. My original, factory mirror border is "Black." My dash board is black. This mirror just isn't matching and looks odd with the gray border.
Response from OPGI:By Jeff O.Customer SupportApril 12, 2013
We respectfully disagree with the customer’s statement above because they’re incorrect. Originally GM produced this mirror with a gray bumper just like ours is today. Our research and development team confirmed this many years ago and therefore we are 100% certain this is true. That being said, we are also aware that in the mid-to-late 1970's GM also produced some replacement mirrors with a black border. However we know that these were never installed in vehicles that were new in the 1960's or early 1970's. Our customers should rest assured that this mirror is factory correct in every way. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact me directly by calling 1-800-243-8355 and dialing Ext 251. Thank you.
Review 18 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
DerekC,
Location: Louisville, KY
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Pro street
Nice Chrome Mirror
December 6, 2012
Nice chrome mirror. Very close to the original size. Easy installation. I like the chrome finish on the back and the mirror is very sharp and clear. The rubber casing around the mirror is a dull gray, it would be nice if it were offered in a different color.
Review 19 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
davidj,
Location: bartlesville,ok
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
rearview mirror
September 7, 2012
Very nice mirror, looks just like original except the back is chrome instead of black, and you can actually see clearly out of this one unlike the one that it replaced.
Review 20 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Cruiser,
Location: Cambria, Ca.
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Chevy El Camino
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
day/night rear view mirror
September 1, 2012
This appears to be a quality piece, time will tell. A perfect, simple fit with a MUCH clearer view than the old one. also, this one stays in place. Nice.
1 2 next>>