OPGI Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PZ00439

Mirror, Inside Rearview (R) 11 1 2 day & night mirror
Average Customer Rating
4.56
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Reviews for PZ00439
Review 1 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FokkerDriver,
Location: NW Arkansas
OPGI Customer Since: 2009
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Excellent replacement
September 26, 2014
The replacement mirror is one and a half inches longer than the original mirror. Installation was a three minute job with no problems. Thank you.
Review 2 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lewis,
Location: Little rock ar
OPGI Customer Since: 2014
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
68 cutlass rear view mirror
July 9, 2014
Original we'll made fit perfictly gives my cutlass a moor finished look
Review 3 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cooper,
Location: Pullman, Wa
OPGI Customer Since: 2004
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Close enough
April 25, 2014
This mirror is slightly larger than original. I think this is an improvement. It is not a exact original parts replacement.
Review 4 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
808Slim,
Location: Kihei, Hi
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Cadillac
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Rear view mirror 68' Coupe Deville
March 12, 2014
The same or even better then OEM. Couldn't ask for anything better
Review 5 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice442,
Location: N Smithfield, RI
OPGI Customer Since: 2000
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
December 25, 2013
looks great, same as the original, got it as a Christmas gift
Review 6 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
69CAD,
Location: ALAMOSA CO.
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Cadillac
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Excellent PARTS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE
July 30, 2013
Excellent PARTS AND CUSTOMER SERVICE! ALL OF MY PARTS SHIPPED ON TIME!
Review 7 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Youngcat,
Location: Los Angeles
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Chevy El Camino
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Look closely & read before purchase
July 28, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The mirror was delivered quick, when arrived I was a bit surprised of the outer frame of the mirror was grey plastic I would of liked it to be black. The swivel arm is also a very stiff I will have to move with pliers to see if it loosens up.
Review 8 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMrules,
Location: Brisbane Australia
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Quality
June 20, 2013
Perfect reproduction of my original. The first OPGI sent was damaged.
I sent pics of the damage and in 10 days (I'm in Australia) the replacement was here & fitted.
Very happy with the product and the service.
Review 9 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
flyguy,
Location: Minnesota
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
1970 rear view mirror
May 24, 2013
The mirror fit fine. The arm was very stiff and needed to be moved and rotated to loosen it up.
Review 10 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Fulton,
Location: Los Angeles
OPGI Customer Since: 1993
Current Restoration Project: Chevy El Camino
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
New mirror
May 15, 2013
As always my items arrive very quickly as I live near OPGI and the new mirror is a excellent reproduction. Installation was quick and easy, it looks great and I'm very pleased.
Review 11 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Lucy,
Location: Washington State
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Pontiac Catalina
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Not Original
April 9, 2013
I don't necessarily like this mirror because the plastic border is gray. My original, factory mirror border is "Black." My dash board is black. This mirror just isn't matching and looks odd with the gray border.
Response from OPGI:By Jeff O.Customer SupportApril 12, 2013
We respectfully disagree with the customer’s statement above because they’re incorrect. Originally GM produced this mirror with a gray bumper just like ours is today. Our research and development team confirmed this many years ago and therefore we are 100% certain this is true. That being said, we are also aware that in the mid-to-late 1970's GM also produced some replacement mirrors with a black border. However we know that these were never installed in vehicles that were new in the 1960's or early 1970's. Our customers should rest assured that this mirror is factory correct in every way. If you have any questions regarding this information, please contact me directly by calling 1-800-243-8355 and dialing Ext 251. Thank you.
Review 12 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
DerekC,
Location: Louisville, KY
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Pro street
Nice Chrome Mirror
December 6, 2012
Nice chrome mirror. Very close to the original size. Easy installation. I like the chrome finish on the back and the mirror is very sharp and clear. The rubber casing around the mirror is a dull gray, it would be nice if it were offered in a different color.
Review 13 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
davidj,
Location: bartlesville,ok
OPGI Customer Since: 2012
Current Restoration Project: Olds Cutlass-442
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
rearview mirror
September 7, 2012
Very nice mirror, looks just like original except the back is chrome instead of black, and you can actually see clearly out of this one unlike the one that it replaced.
Review 14 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Cruiser,
Location: Cambria, Ca.
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Chevy El Camino
My primary area of interest: Daily driver
day/night rear view mirror
September 1, 2012
This appears to be a quality piece, time will tell. A perfect, simple fit with a MUCH clearer view than the old one. also, this one stays in place. Nice.
Review 15 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
poor
average
like a glove
Quality
poor
average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
average
simple
Performance
poor
below average
beyond belief!
BGS400,
Location: Illinois
OPGI Customer Since: 2011
Current Restoration Project: Buick Skylark
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Mirror-Inside, Rearview
August 31, 2012
The mirror itself looks great the problem I encountered is with the adjustment mechanism. The adjuster ball is so tight that you cannot move it by hand. I had to use 3 in One oil to lube it before I could move the ball.
Response from OPGI:By Jeff O.Customer SupportSeptember 11, 2012
Until now, we have not had any customers report difficulty in adjusting the mirror position (oiling the joint is not recommended). If you choose to do so please keep in mind that doing this could potentially loosen the joint too much causing it to sag down. This mirror is one of our top sellers, and we’ve sold thousands since they began production in 1992. Thank you.
Review 16 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
cherokee1790,
Location: Crossville,Tn
OPGI Customer Since: 1986
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Monte Carlo
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Mirror
August 18, 2012
The only negative I have to say about the mirror is I wish it was black like the OEM,I painted the metal and dyed the vinyl part now it looks just about like it should. Nice product if you can't find the OEM
Response from OPGI:By Jeff O.Customer SupportAugust 20, 2012
Originally this style rear view mirror did not come black. It had a stainless steel finish just like our reproduction today. In some cases vehicles were equipped with mirrors that had map lights and a black casing, those are no longer available. Thank you.
Review 17 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Piston,
Location: North Richland Hills, Tx
OPGI Customer Since: 2005
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Great Except
April 23, 2012
Looks great and fits great except for one little difference between it and the original. The spot on the bottom thats missing the phrase "Made In America" like the originals did. I would be willing to spend more for American made and I believe others would, in fact in restoration I know thats everyones biggest pet peeve.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
monte468,
Location: Herculaneum, MO
OPGI Customer Since: 2008
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
April 19, 2012
I didn't think it was gonna be very hard to install, but I was done in just a few minutes. It looks and fits great! I order ALL of my repro parts from here now...
Review 19 for PZ00439
This review is from PZ00439.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
poor
like a glove
like a glove
Quality
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
beyond belief!
beyond belief!
FatGregory,
Location: South Jersey
OPGI Customer Since: 1988
Current Restoration Project: Cadillac
My primary area of interest: All original restoration
Very Very Very close to the Original
November 22, 2011
Great product. Best feature is a clear rear view. Quality is superb, appearance is OE and the micro differences require both mirrors in hand to find.
My near perfect 68 Cadillac DeVille convertible has been enhanced and I no longer cringe when I see the dark cloudy edges.
Thanks
Review 20 for PZ00439
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
poor
better than average
like a glove
Quality
poor
average
beyond belief!
Ease Of Installation
consult a pro
simple
simple
Performance
poor
better than average
beyond belief!
tryan,
Location: Brighton Mi.
OPGI Customer Since: 2008
Current Restoration Project: Chevy Chevelle
My primary area of interest: Resto-mod
Good replacement for a driver.
September 5, 2011
Good quality and function. The mirror shape is slightly different from the original. Not a concours level part. Other than the slight shape and size difference the mirror functions and looks great.
1 2 next>>